

Agora Council for Germany

Status December 2023

Chair

Dr. Urban Rid , former Head of Department for Energy Policy at the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy; Consultant for Viridi RE GmbH and Green Enesys GmbH

Federal Policy

Jochen Flasbarth, State Secretary in the Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development Dr. Philipp Nimmermann, State Secretary, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action Stefan Tidow, State Secretary, Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Nuclear Safety and Consumer Protection

Mark Helfrich MP, Member of the Committee for Climate Action and Energy, Parliamentary Group of the CDU/CSU Lukas Köhler MP, Vice-Chairman, Parliamentary Group of the FDP

Nina Scheer MP, Member of the Committee for Climate Action and Energy, Parliamentary Group of the SPD Julia Verlinden MP, Deputy Chairwoman of the Parliamentary Group of Alliance 90/The Greens

State-Level Politics

Christian Pegel MP, Minister of the Interior, Building and Digitalisation Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania **Thekla Walker MP**, Minister of the Environment, Climate Protection and the Energy Sector Baden-Württemberg

EU Authority

Tiemo Wölken MEP, Member of the Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety, European Commission (SPD)

Federal Authorities

Klaus Müller, President, Federal Network Agency (Bundesnetzagentur)

Labour Unions

Wolfgang Lemb, Executive Member of the Management Board, IG Metall Michael Vassiliadis, Chairman, IG BCE

Social organisations

Verena Bentele, President, Sozialverband VdK Deutschland e.V.



Agora Council for Germany

Status December 2023

Environmental Organisations

Dr. Kai Niebert, President, German League for Nature and Environment (DNR) Antje von Broock, Managing Director Politics & Communications at Friends of the Earth Germany (BUND)

Consumer Associations

Ramona Pop, Director, Verbraucherzentrale Bundesverband

Grid Networks

Ralph Bahke, Managing Director Controlling and Development, ONTRAS Gastransport GmbH Stefan Kapferer, CEO, 50Hertz Transmission GmbH Manon van Beek, CEO, TenneT TSO GmbH

Power-Intensive Companies

Erk Thorsten Heyen, Senior Vice President, Wacker Chemie AG

Energy Industry

Kerstin Andreae, Chairwoman of the Executive Board, German Association of Energy and Water Industries (BDEW) Florian Bieberbach, Chairman oft he Management Board, Stadtwerke München GmbH Holger Krawinkel, former Head of Customer Experience, MVV Energie AG Michael Lewis, CEO, Uniper SE Lothar Schulze, Head of Public Affairs, JUWI GmbH

Science

Andreas Löschel, Chair of Environmental/Resource Economics and Sustainability, Ruhr University Bochum Mario Ragwitz, Director of Fraunhofer IEG, Fraunhofer Research Institution for Energy Infrastructures and Geothermal Systems IEG