

Agora Council for Europe

Status October 2023

Chair

Jos Delbeke, Professor, European University Institute, Florenz

Deputy Chair

Matthias Buck, Director Europe, Agora Energiewende

List of members in alphabetical order

Pascal Canfin, Member of the European Parliament, Renew Europe/France Mohammed Chahim, Member of the European Parliament, S&D/Netherlands Koen Coppenholle, The European Cement Association (CEMBUREAU) Giles Dickson, CEO, WindEurope Radu Dudău, Director, Energy Policy Group, Romania Axel Eggert, Director General, The European Steel Association (EUROFER) Bas Eickhout, Member of the European Parliament, Greens/Netherlands Sven Giegold, Secretary of State, Federal Ministry for Economy and Climate Action, Germany Adam Guibourgé-Czetwertyński, Undersecretary of State, Ministry of Climate and Environment, Poland Walburga Hemetsberger, CEO, SolarPower Europe Adrian Joyce, Secretary General, European Alliance of Companies for Energy Efficiency in Buildings (EuroACE) Péter Kaderják, Director, Zero Carbon Hub (ZKK), Budapest University of Technology and Economics Judith Kirton-Darling, Deputy General Secretary, IndustriALL-Europe Peter Liese, Member of the European Parliament, EPP/Germany Joanna Maćkowiak-Pandera, President, Forum Energii, Poland Marco Mensink, Director General, European Chemical Industry Council (CEFIC) Teresa Ribera Rodríguez, Minister, Ministry for the Ecological Transition and the Demographic Challenge, Spain Kristian Ruby, Secretary General, Eurelectric Gerassimos Thomas, Director General, DG TAXUD, European Commission Nathalie Tocci, Director, Istituto Affari Internazionali William Todts, Executive Director, Transport & Environment Nikos Tsafos, Chief energy adviser to the Prime Minister of Greece Claude Turmes, Minister for Energy, Luxemburg Kurt Vandenberghe, Director General, DG CLIMA, European Commission Mechthild Wörsdörfer, Deputy Director General, DG ENER, European Commission Linda Zeilina, CEO, International Sustainable Finance Centre, Czech Republic